It has recently been uncovered that in select regions, GameStop is offering some swag if you decide to one-up your friends and order Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remastered.

GameStop is being pretty quiet as to what this amazing surprise is, and it almost makes you be even more crazy to have your hands on it.

Screen-shot from Siliconera showing the “free limited edition upgrade” with pre-order.

It should be noted that this ad doesn’t seem to be appearing for everyone. Siliconera, the source of the original claims, has stated “…that the pre-order notice appears to depend on where in the world you are. Non-U.S. residents may not see the same message…”, but the odd thing about this advice is that I am a U.S. resident and wasn’t able to see it.

My own screenshot with “coming soon” and no pre-order joy.

When I attempted to find this on my own at GameStop’s website I was disappointed by a mere “coming soon” sign. Exactly what this means, I cannot say. Currently, GameStop is listing the game available for PS3 only. Hopefully, more details about the limited edition upgrade will be revealed soon so I can go on Google chat already and brag to my heart’s content.