LG’s new flagship phone, the G2, is now available from AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon. In order to promote the device, it appears that LG has teamed up with the guys from Funny or Die to make a two minute video that depicts two comedians engaging in such hilarious acts as putting a highlighter in the microwave, farting in a swimming pool, and verbally abusing cats with sexually explicit humor. How exactly LG thinks this ad will sell phones is beyond me.

I’d also like to point out that the video hit LG’s YouTube channel two days ago and has less than 3,000 views, so either LG uploaded this and forgot to tell anyone or they were hoping someone would find it all by themselves. How did I find it? I searched for “LG G2 hands-on” and boom, my mind was blown. What do you think, is this ad funny or is it an even bigger waste of money compared to HTC’s ads featuring “Iron Man” star Robert Downey Jr.? Speaking about HTC, whatever happened to their ad push?